Skip to content

ATC win Club of the Year at the East Hampshire Sports Awards!

Members of Alton Trampoline Club enjoyed an exciting and successful evening at the East Hampshire Sports Awards, including winning the prestigious ‘Club of the Year’ award!

The event was presented by the popular television host Fred Dineage MBE, along with British Wheelchair Tennis Player and Paralympian Peter Norfolk OBE.

Andy Johnson was awarded the Volunteer of the Year award for the dedication and commitment he gives to the Club and its members. As Chairman and Coach, Andy has progressed and shown incredible committment towards helping the Club and its members to improve and to enjoy themselves. Clare was also recognised and came Runner-Up in this category.

Dan Johnson was awarded 3rd Place in the Disability Sportsperson of the Year category, and congratulations to our coach Francesca Hamilton, who was awarded with the Female Sportsperson of the Year award.

Finally, Alton Trampoline Club was the winner of the ‘Club of the Year’ award. A magnificent achievement that could only be achieved by the efforts of its members and the hours of dedication they give for the sport of Trampolining.

Thank you to East Hampshire District Council for organising the event, and for recognising the achievements of the Club and everyone involved!

A full list of winners and a write-up of the whole event can be found at

by Mike Wakely